Upcoming Faculty Development Programmes

Common Brochure

Summer Courses through NKN

-->
These courses will be conducted through National Knowledge Network by Electronics & ICT Academies at IIT Roorkee, IIT Guwahati, IIITDM Jabalpur, MNIT Jaipur, NIT Patna and NIT Warangal. Interested participants will have to attend these courses at one of these academies based on the state their institutions belong to.



Course Fees

Registration Fee for each Summer Course:

No Registration fee is charged for attending this programme planned at any designated academies/Remote centers. However, candidate should submit a refundable Demand Draft of Rs.1000/- along with application and the same will be handed over to participant on the last day of the training. Satisfactory Certificate will be given subject to fulfillment of attending all sessions, submission of assignments and clearing the test(s).



Venue

Nodal Centers:IIT Roorkee, NIT Hamirpur, NIT Jalandhar, C-DAC Noida

Participants can attend the course at any of the above mentioned Nodal centers.

S.No Name of the Course and Date Principal Coordinating Academy Co-Principal Coordinating Academy Nodal Centers &
Local Coordinator
Participating Academies &
Local Coordinator
1. Electric Vehicle
May 28- June 01, 2018




Offline Registration

Online Registration



Last Date of Registration
May 24, 2018




IIT Guwahati: Dr. Praveen Kumar

Email: praveen_kumar@iitg.ernet.in


MNIT Jaipur: Dr. Arun Verma

Email: arun.ee@mnit.ac.in


IIT Roorkee: Dr. Premlata Jena

Email: pjenafee@iitr.ac.in


NIT Hamirpur: Dr. R K Jarial

Email: larji2001@yahoo.co.in


NIT Jalandhar: Dr. B.S. Saini

Email: sainibs@nitj.ac.in


C-DAC Noida: Dr. Sunita Prasad

Email: sunitaprasad@cdac.in


IIT Guwahati & IIT Madras :Dr. Praveen Kumar & Dr. Prabhjot Kaur

Email: praveen_kumar@iitg.ernet.in


IIT Roorkee: Dr. Premlata Jena

Email: pjenafee@iitr.ac.in


MNIT Jaipur: Dr. Arun Verma

Email: arun.ee@mnit.ac.in


IIITDM Jabalpur: Prof. V.K. Gupta

Email: vkgupta@gmail.com


NIT Warangal:Prof. N V S N Sarma

Email: sarma@nitw.ac.in


NIT Patna: Dr. Mala De &
Dr. Vimlesh Verma

Email: mala@nitp.ac.in,
bharat@nitp.ac.in


2. AI and Machine Learning
June 04-08, 2018




Offline Registration

Online Registration



Last Date of Registration
May 28, 2018




IIT Roorkee: Dr. Sanjeev Manhas

Email: eict@iitr.ac.in

MNIT Jaipur: Dr. Satyasai J. Nanda

Email: sjnanda.ece@mnit.ac.in

IIT Roorkee: Dr.Durga Toshniwal

Email: durgafec@iitr.ac.in


NIT Hamirpur: Dr.T.P.Sharma

Email: teekparval@gmail.com


NIT Jalandhar: Dr.Balwinder Raj

Email: balwinderraj@gmail.com


C-DAC Noida: Dr. Sunita Prasad

Email: sunitaprasad@cdac.in


IIT Roorkee: Dr.Durga Toshniwal

Email: durgafec@iitr.ac.in


MNIT Jaipur: Dr. Ramesh B. Battula

Email: rbbattula.cse@mnit.ac.in


IIITDM Jabalpur: Dr. Atul Gupta

Email: atul@iiitdmj.ac.in


NIT Warangal: Prof. D V L N Somyajulu

Email: eict.nitw@gmail.com


NIT Patna: Dr. Akshay Deepak & Dr. Ditipriya Sinha

Email: akshayd@nitp.ac.in,
ditipriya.cse@nitp.ac.in


3. 5G Communications
June 11-15, 2018




Offline Registration

Online Registration



Last Date of Registration
May 28, 2018




IIT Guwahati: Prof. Ratnajit Bhattacharjee

Email: ratnajit@iitg.ernet.in

IIT Roorkee: Dr. Vinod Pankajakshan

Email: vinodfec@iitr.ac.in

IIT Roorkee: Dr. Vinod Pankajakshan

Email: vinodfec@iitr.ac.in


NIT Hamirpur: Dr. Ashok Kumar

Email: ashok@nith.ac.in


NIT Jalandhar: Dr.Balwinder Raj

Email: balwinderraj@gmail.com


C-DAC Noida: Dr. Sunita Prasad

Email: sunitaprasad@cdac.in


IIT Guwahati: Dr. Santosh Biswas

Email: santosh_biswas@iitg.ernet.in


IIT Roorkee: Dr. Vinod Pankajakshan

Email: vinodfec@iitr.ac.in


MNIT Jaipur: Dr. Emmanual S.Pilli

Email: espilli.cse@mnit.ac.in


IIITDM Jabalpur: Dr. Biswajit
Mukherjee

Email: bmukherjee@iiitdmj.ac.in


NIT Warangal: Dr. J Ravi Kumar

Email: jrk@nitw.ac.in


NIT Patna: Dr. Seemanti Saha & Dr. Bharat Gupta

seemanti@nitp.ac.in,
bharat@nitp.ac.in


       A hard copy of the application form along with Demand Draft must reach to the following address: Mr. Prateek Sharma, E&ICT Academy, ECE Department, IIT Roorkee, Uttarakhand 247667.

NOTE- For any query, please drop a mail at eict@iitr.ac.in or contact us at 01332-286457.

Follow on: Facebook, Linkedin